Fall is about structure and texture

This fall is all about structure . While models on spring runways looked innocent and candy-sweet , they turned strong and cold  on fall catwalks.  I think designers really are into the powerful I-can-do-whatever-I want look , so I say embrace the Lisbeth Salander look . I’m not saying go full fledge punk just try to get her edge.

This is what I mean . The Wang woman is a woman , not a girl . She’s not afraid of texture and structure .Oh how I envy said Wang woman . ( Alexander Wang FW 2012 )

Proenza Schouler shows us structure on a clean white slate. Yes , please.

 

Yves St-Laurent brings power pants , dosen’t she look strong?

Some love from Carven to you girls who are having  a hard time letting go the sweetie pie looks from this summer. It’s structural , but sweet.

 

And now it is imperative that I sleep , hope you cozy up to these looks just like I did

Leave a Reply

