Wang looks good in the rain

I hate the traditional trench coat . I think it looks matronly , too Blair Waldorf circa season one of Gossip Girl ( now she looks great) . When I buy a coat or outerwear , it needs to be different since I need to wear it under a school uniform. A trench coat + uniform = way too preppy for me. And so , since I left my beloved ducky coat at someone’s house , I’m in the search for a replacement. This option from Alexander Wang’s fall collection is perfection . It’s edgy , it’s soft , it’s badass and it’s leather . What more could we want? The clear part on the hood makes for great visiblilty in the rain , one more reason to justify this purchase.

Photo from Alex Wang’s Facebook page

 

Leave a Reply

