MFW: Denis Gagnon

Last night I went to my ” first ” fashion show. “First” because I have been to one before but it was not that great . So I guess I should say this is my first good fashion show. Denis Gagnon to me is one of the best designers in Quebec. He’s talented and always shocks but there is always a wearability to his clothing. He proved his faithfulness to his shocking past and had drag queens wear his pieces. He was in a way faithful to his classic fetish fabric , leather and kept his color scheme strictly to black and white. I liked the minimalist touches but the crazy makeup ( bright sky blue eye shadow up to the brow) and drag queens made everything more Gagnon. The pieces on their own where simple and wearable but with the loud 80’s music and the infamous Mado modeling , it was quite a show.

20120906-185127.jpg

20120906-185149.jpg

20120906-185155.jpg

Leave a Reply

