Volga

I was so happy a few days ago when I found my old Nars Volga lipstick. I had sort of lost it this summer (shame on me!)but now we are reunited so it’s all good. Volga is that perfect matte darl cherry lipstick that is pretty much everywhere now. Contrary to what you might think ,this is the most versatile lipstick I own because it is so matte. If you tab it on with your finger and add lip balm on top , you get that just bitten , stained look. To get a dark cherry hue , use a lip brush with more product. If you are going to any parties this holiday season I would say pair a dark lip with a little of eye contour with MAC Copperplate matte shadow , curl your lashes (no mascara please) and add a little liquid highlight to the high planes of your face.

20121216-114220.jpg

My recreation of this look : Lip Nars Volga / MAC Copperplate / Nars Copacabana illuminator

Photo via Vogue Paris November 2012

Happy Sunday!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

