Kati in WSJ

20130220-120443.jpg

20130220-120449.jpg

20130220-120502.jpg

20130220-120507.jpg

The only thing all white right now in Montreal is the weather since the snow has been falling in a way tourists would probably think is romantic for the past 24 hours . But when it’s been snowing since November , it gets sort of irritating when all I want to do is look as clean crisp and summery as Kati Nescher does in these images. I am not always fond of studio pictures because I think they don’t always make the pieces look as good but in this case , I think the all white set makes the clothes look even better. Kati looks so youthful and fresh in these crystal clear images , maybe because apart from wearing Alexander Wang , Comme des Garçons , Balenciaga and Givenchy ( hello , dream team!) , the bleached out color scheme makes her features more prominent. If it wasn’t clear enough , I want white in my wardrobe , not in my weather forecast!
This editorial is definitely going in my inspiration file for Sunday’s shoot with Maureen , more on that later!

X

Images via Fashion Gone Rogue

Leave a Reply

