Grime&Glamour

ImageImageImage

Sorry I have not been blogging all week , my schedule has been sort of disrupted lately but , I have definitely had time to gather and things will be back to normal here.

Even though, I am not one to wear sparlkes or anything remotely glittery but , a coppery gilded look is so appealing to me .Pairing gold , copper and bronze toned pieces with a more demure look reminds me of something a caracter from a Scott Fitzgerald novel would wear circa 2013. The contrast between grime and opulence creates the most perfect deconstructed glamourous aesthetic.

X

P.S: I am also seriously considering this velvety lava-like eyeshadow from Armani in Cuivre Noir for archiving Caroline Murphy’s look in french Vogue.

Images Numero Tokyo and Vogue Paris

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

