Glow Baby Glow : Summer Skincare

20130603-220009.jpg

Although summer’s not quite here yet for me , I still have three long weeks of finals left (hurray!) , I thought I could get a little head start by showing you a few of my favorite things to get your glow on. First and foremost , always , always ,always put some SPF on. I know it’s been said three million times , but just DO IT! Now that you’ve got that settled , I like to avoid putting tinted moisturizer on in the summer, I try to keep a mostly-clean slate. Brushing a little bit of peachy-pink blush is the pièce de résistance . If all else fails , you can always count on blush. Also ,a little spritz of Evian Brumatiseur feels so envigorating , whether at the beach or in the city. Oils are something I am really fond of and this little Josie Maran Argan Oil is the best I have found, moisturizing skin and hair without a trace of greasy residue.

20130603-215136.jpg

1. Super City Block by Clinique – blocks out impurities and pollution as well as protecting from the sun. Also , has a little bit of a tint and leaves skin looking perfectly dewy.
2. Nars Orgasm Blush- the cult classic , wakes up the most tired of complexions
3. Evian Brumatiseur -no , it’s not just water ! Leaves the skin feeling refreshed and clean.
4. Josie Maran Argan Oil – Perfect for nourishing hair , skin and even nails.

On that note , I am going to sleep now , maybe I’ll even wake up glowier…

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

